Public Swimming

Welcome to Public Swimming! Dive into the refreshing waters of Rocky Point Pool, nestled in Rocky Point Park (2800 Murray St), and Westhill Pool, located in Westhill Park (203 Westhill Pl.). Our pools are set to open on June 17 with a limited schedule, offering everyone a chance to cool off and enjoy some aquatic fun. Mark your calendars for July 2 when our pools will fully open, providing extended hours for your enjoyment. Come join us and make a splash this summer!

 Public Swimming Admissions

Members with monthly fitness memberships can access both pools as part of their membership. To purchase a monthly membership please do so at the recreation complex.

 

 Age  Drop-in rate  11-visit 
Child (12 and under)  $2.00  $20.00
Teen (13-18)  $2.00  $20.00

Students (19+ with ID)

 $4.45  $43.70
Adults (19-59)  $5.70  $57.65
Seniors (60-84)  $4.45  $43.70
Super Seniors (85+)  $3.50  $35.35
Family (per person)  $3.50  N/A
 Spring Public Swimming Schedule
DateRocky Point PoolWesthill Pool
Monday, June 17 3-5pm 6-8pm 3-5pm 6-8pm
Tuesday, June 18 3-5pm 6-8pm 3-5pm 6-8pm
Wednesday, June 19 3-5pm 6-8pm 3-5pm 6-8pm
Thursday, June 20 3-5pm 6-8pm 3-5pm 6-8pm
Friday, June 21 3-5pm 6-8pm Closed for swim meet
Saturday, June 22 1-5pm 6-8pm Closed for swim meet
Sunday, June 23 1-5pm 6-8pm Closed for swim meet
Monday, June 24 3-5pm 6-8pm 3-5pm 6-8pm
Tuesday, June 25 3-5pm  6-8pm  3-5pm  6-8pm 
Wednesday, June 26 3-5pm 6-8pm 3-5pm 6-8pm
Thursday, June 27 3-5pm 6-8pm 3-5pm 6-8pm

Friday, June 28

1-5pm 6-8pm 1-5pm 6-8pm
Saturday, June 29 1-5pm 6-8pm 1-5pm 6-8pm
Sunday, June 30 1-5pm 6-8pm 1-5pm 6-8pm

 

 Groups at the Pool

For groups of 10 or more and camps:

What to expect:

  • All public swims are first-come, first-served, including groups who have communicated their intent to attend. Groups are not guaranteed entry and must follow first-come, first-served procedures.
  • Plan to meet and line up with your group prior to opening.
  • Admissions can be purchased at the pool individually or collectively for your group, on your chosen date. Payments are made at the time of entry, and all swimmers must be present. Late swimmers will not be permitted to bypass the line up or be paid for in advance of arrival.
  • Admission applies to everyone entering the gates of the facility, to observe or to swim.
  • On hot and sunny days, we may reach capacity. Entrance gates will close until space becomes available.
  • All children under 7 years must be accompanied and be in the water, within arms reach, of a responsible adult, with a ratio of 2 children to 1 adult.
  • Children who do not meet the age requirement of 7 years and older must wear a wristband
  • Food is welcome inside the gates on the grassy area.
  • You are welcome to bring your table and chairs to set up on the grass area upon entering the pool.

For groups of 10 or more and camps, please contact kgray@portmoody.ca at least one week in advance.

 Pool Closures

Rocky Point Pool

Monday, July 1 Closed 6-8pm

Monday, August 5 Closed 6-8pm

Sunday, September 1 Closed 6-8pm

 

Westhill Pool

Monday, July 1 Closed 6-8pm

Wednesday, July 17 Open 1-4* Closed 6-8pm

Monday, August 5 Closed 6-8pm

Sunday, September 1 Closed 6-8pm

Pool Rules

  • All children under 7 years must be accompanied and be in the water, within arms reach, of a responsible adult, with a ratio of 2 children to 1 adult.
  • Children who do not meet the age requirement of 7 years and older must wear a wristband