2022-2026 Mayor and Council

Want to learn more about your new Council or get in touch? Mayor Meghan Lahti and councillors Samantha Agtarap, Diana Dilworth, Kyla Knowles, Amy Lubik, Haven Lurbiecki, and Callan Morrison were sworn in to office on November 1, 2022. Read their bios and find contact information at portmoody.ca/council

If you’d like to speak to Mayor Lahti in person, come down to City Hall (100 Newport Drive) on a Wednesday between 10am and 2pm, no appointment required. On Open Door Wednesdays, the Mayor invites you to drop in for a meeting to share your thoughts or ask a question. 

Interested in following the discussions and decisions made at Council meetings? City Council meets two to four times a month on Tuesday evenings. Visit portmoody.ca/councilcalendar for dates, times, agenda packages, and archived video recordings. Meetings take place in Council Chambers at the Inlet Theatre (100 Newport Drive) and are open to the public. If you would like to watch from home, meetings are live streamed at portmoody.ca/watchlive. 

You can also stay up to date by following the City on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram, and by subscribing to receive news alerts via email at portmoody.ca/news.