Skip to page body Home City Government Services Parks & Recreation Arts & Culture Discover Port Moody Business Online Services

News Review

New Council officially sworn in at Inaugural Council meeting
Posted Date: November 07, 2018

2018 Inaugural council sworn in

Port Moody’s newly-elected City Council was officially sworn in at an Inaugural Council meeting at Port Moody City Hall on November 6, 2018. Your 2018-2022 municipal leaders are Mayor Rob Vagramov and Councillors Amy Lubik and Steve Milani, and returning councillors Diana Dilworth, Meghan Lahti, Hunter Madsen, and Zoe Royer. Port Moody residents voted in record numbers on October 20, 2018. Thirty-eight per cent of eligible voters cast a ballot, compared to 35.5 per cent in 2014 and 27 per cent in 2011.

Get involved! Port Moody Council makes it a priority to be accessible to residents by providing opportunities for you to participate at Council meetings. Regular Council meetings are held on the second and fourth Tuesdays of each month. You can view Council agendas online at Council meetings have two Public Input periods for people in the audience to comment or ask questions. If you can’t attend a meeting, watch it live online or check out our archive of Council meeting videos.

Stay in touch! You can reach all Port Moody’s elected officials as a group by emailing You can also stay up to date on what’s happening in Port Moody by following the City on Facebook and Twitter.